Multiple drivers continue to win at Jennerstown Speedway


JENNERSTOWN – Barry Awtey earned his 8th victory of the season in Martella’s Pharmacies Late Model Division on Saturday at Jennerstown Speedway.

The veteran driver started the poll and picked up another win. He holds a considerable lead over Bryan Shipp and Jarred Barclay in the points standings. Ethan Myers and Brian Swank finished second and third respectively.

In the Stoystown Auto Wreckers Modified division, Doug Glessner picked up his fifth win of the season. He made a last-lap pass over Jason Busch for a thrilling win.

Adam Kostelnik continued his wins in the One Stop Auto Sales Pro Stocks division. He now has six wins on the season following his win on Saturday. Kostelnik still trails Jeff Giles by 25 points in the standings. Chris Brink took second place while Giles took third place.

Dale Kimberly had a long winless drought before winning a week ago. Now he has back-to-back wins in the Ron’s Collision Center Street Stocks division. The father-son duo of Rick Meehleib and Richard Meehleib Jr. finished second and third respectively.

Veteran driver Steve Singo held off Darrin Mauzy for his fifth victory of the season in the Farmers Union Co-Op Chargers division. Singo started in the front row and did enough to come out on top against the competition.

Caleb Vasos found his way to victory for the fifth time in the Somerset Trust Fast ‘N Furious 4’s. Allen Ohler and point guard Johnathan Haburcsak finished second and third respectively.

Bobby Santos won the David D. Mateer Memorial Must-See Sprint Cars race. Ryan Litt and Charlie Shultz finished behind Santos.

Follow Daily American Sports on Facebook and @dailyamericanmedia on Instagram.


Comments are closed.